New governors for 7 Indian states  

National Security Advisor MK Narayanan will take over as the next Governor of West Bengal [ Images ], official sources revealed on Saturday.
West Bengal Chief Minister Buddhadeb Bhattacharya [ Images ] has agreed to this selection, after Prime Minister Manmohan Singh [ Images ] spoke to him twice and also in person, sources added.
Former Union Home Minister Shivraj Patil [ Images ] will be the next Governor of Punjab [ Images ], sources added
Former Defence Secretary Shekar Dutt would also take over as the Governor of Chhattisgarh.

Erstwhile Chhattisgarh Governnor E S L Narasimhan is being shifted as Andhra Pradesh Governor, official sources added.
Jharkhand Governor K Sankaranarayanan is being appointed as Maharashtra [ Images ] Governor, official sources said. Sankaranarayanan will be succeeded by Senior Congress leader Mohsina Kidwai, as the new Governor of Jharkhand.
Himachal Pradesh [ Images ] Governor Prabha Rau is being shifted as Rajasthan [ Images ] Governor, official sources also said.
Former Union minister Urmilaben Patel is being appointed as Himachal Pradesh Governor, official sources added. 

Courtesy : Rediff

vpost : 06

AddThis Social Bookmark Button


Post a Comment

Energy News from the World

Energy News from the World
Editors Pick