ranji trophy 2009, ranji trophy final score, ranji trophy final, ranji trophy scores, ranji trophy live score ,Ranji Cricket Score | Ranji Cricket Live | Ranji Cricket Live Score | Ranji Cricket Live Scorecard | Ranji Semi Final | Ranji Trophy Cricket | Ranji Trophy : India cricket | Ranji Cricket Trophy 2010 |  

Mumbai Ranji team

MYSORE: Defending champions Mumbai defeated Karnataka by six runs in a thrilling 39th Ranji Trophy final at the Gangotri Glades cricket ground.

Former Test star Ajit Agarkar claimed 5-81 as Karnataka, chasing a victory target of 338, were bowled out for 331 in the post-lunch session of the fourth day's play.

Karnataka, fired by young batting star Manish Pandey's 144, were comfortably placed at 255/3 when they lost their last seven wickets for 76 runs.

The match fluctuated wildly as Mumbai, dismissed for 233 in the first innings, shot out Karnataka for 130 and were themselves bowled out for 234 in their second knock.

Mumbai took the field without Sachin Tendulkar, Zaheer Khan and Rohit Sharma, while Karnataka missed Rahul Dravid, all of whom are on international duty for two Test matches in Bangladesh.

Brief scores:

Mumbai: 233 (Vinayak Samant 67, Vinay Kumar 4-61) and 234 (Dhawal Kulkarni 87, Abhimanyu Mithun 6-71)

Karnataka: 130 (Aavishkar Salvi 5-31) and 331 (Manish Pandey 144, Ajit Agarkar 5-81) 

For more information, click here

vpost : 06

AddThis Social Bookmark Button


Post a Comment

Energy News from the World

Energy News from the World
Editors Pick